Call for Papers

Call for Papers

It is our pleasure to invite you to participate in the 2019 International Conference on Reconfigurable Computing and FPGAs (ReConFig 2019) that will be held during December 9-11 2019 in Cancun, Mexico.ReConFig, now in is 14th year, is an international forum for researchers and practitioners from around the world to discuss and disseminate advancements in all areas pertaining to reconfigurable computing.  ReConFig seeks new timely unpublished research in all areas associated with reconfigurable computing and FPGAs ranging from, but are not limited to FPGA device architectures, performance and designer productivity tools, applications and education. 


  • Contributions are solicited for but not limited to the following general tracks:
  • Design Methods and Tools for Reconfigurable Computing
  • FPGA and other Reconfigurable Architectures
  • Evolvable Hardware and Dynamic Reconfiguration
  • Applications
  • Surveys, Trends, and Education

In addition to the general tracks, submissions are encouraged to the following special tracks that apply reconfigurable computing to:

  • High Performance Computing Systems and Applications
  • FPGA Security, Cryptography, Fault Tolerance, and High Assurance
  • Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

ReConFig also encourages students to submit their new ideas and preliminary work to the PhD Forum.  The PhD forum is a fun and exciting venue that introduces student researchers into the community.  

Conference Proceedings will be submitted for inclusion in IEEE Xplore Digital Library. Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit an extended version for a ReConFig’19 Special Issue in an International Journal


Important Dates

  • Full Paper Submission: July 22, 2019 August 9, 2019
  • Acceptance Notification: September 20 30, 2019
  • Final paper submission: October 20 27, 2019
  • Conference: December 9-11, 2019


General Chair

  • Rene Cumplido, INAOE, Mexico

Program Co-Chairs

  • Marco Platzner, Paderborn University, Germany 
  • David Andrews, University of Arkansas, United States

Track Co-Chairs

  • Andrew Schmidt, ISI, USA
  • Jason Bakos, University of South Carolina, USA
  • Nele Mentens, KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Aydin Aysu, North Carolina State University, USA
  • Tinoosh Mohsenin, University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA
  • Gabriel Weisz, Microsoft, USA
© 2019 INAOE